St Swithun's

open door to a healing heart

Who are we?

Priest in Charge: Reverend Juliet Donnelly

Church Wardens:  Diane Keen and Keith Thompson

Honorary Treasurer: Vacant

Honorary Secretary to the PCC: Angela Nelson

Parochial Church Council (PCC) members

Angela Amankwah
Maureen Blackwood
Olivia Daley
Rosamund Kiss-Debrah
Colvyn Maloney
Enita Smart
Alfrina Thomas
Catherine Thomas
Pam Thompson
Karen Watson

There are nearly 100 members on our Electoral role and we have a regular congregation of approximately 75.  Members can vote on major issues at the Annual Parochial Meeting and appoint the officers of the church, such as the Churchwardens, the Treasurer, the Secretary and Sidespeople.

The Sidespeople are welcomers who show the smiling face of the church to members and visitors alike, make sure you are shown to a seat, help you feel comfortable and at home with us.